The World Hotel

Blackpool, Lancashire

Welcome to The World Hotel,situated in Blackpool.We are a family run 6 bed room bed and breakfast.

We aim to provide good clean affordable rooms. All rooms are en-suite and have a bath or shower and tea and coffee making facilities

We are 2 minutes from the beach 5 minutes from the railway station,and the tower,attractions,theatres and the town centre are less than 10 minutes walk away while the coach park is 15 minutes away.The pleasure beach/sandcastle water park are 15 minutes away by tram

Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Average Guest Rating for The World Hotel, Blackpool
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"World Hotel Blackpool"
We stayed for a one night break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived... The breakfast was of a very good standard... If you want a cheap and cheerful b... Read more
"World Hotel Blackpool"
We stayed for a one night break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived... The breakfast was of a very good standard... If you want a cheap and cheerful break then I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was really good and well presented
Dislikes:
None
The World Hotel, Blackpool
emma
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A hidden gem!"
This is the first 5 we've given in all areas for a Blackpool stay. Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean room and clean bathroom too!! lol. The hotel is just tucked away nicely away from th... Read more
"A hidden gem!"
This is the first 5 we've given in all areas for a Blackpool stay. Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean room and clean bathroom too!! lol. The hotel is just tucked away nicely away from the hustle & bustle yet close enough for a nice stroll down to the promenade (unless you have heels and decide to take a taxi as us females do ;-) ) A cosy stay followed by a tasty breakfast...we'll be back next year and may even bring the kids. Thank you, Emma & Lee xxx Read less
Likes:
We liked everything about our stay.
Dislikes:
There was nothing not to like here.
The World Hotel, Blackpool
shirley
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean, adequate accommodation for a quick stay"
We stayed at the World Hotel for a short stay to see the Illuminations and Pleasure Beach. we found the Hotel online and it didnt disappoint us, but we didnt expect a 4* service- we just wanted someth... Read more
"Clean, adequate accommodation for a quick stay"
We stayed at the World Hotel for a short stay to see the Illuminations and Pleasure Beach. we found the Hotel online and it didnt disappoint us, but we didnt expect a 4* service- we just wanted something clean and adequate with breakfast - it did the trick nicely. Read less
Likes:
Staff friendliness: well equipped room (we had the 'Indian room' with the corner bath)
Dislikes:
Parking very restricted
The World Hotel, Blackpool
rachel
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"refreshing holiday hotel to chill at."
Wonderful food, friendly hosts and helpful, lovely room, Chinese room and comfy beds, thanks.... Read more
"refreshing holiday hotel to chill at."
Wonderful food, friendly hosts and helpful, lovely room, Chinese room and comfy beds, thanks. Read less
Likes:
I liked the area, facilities and breakfast, yummy.thanks.
Dislikes:
None
The World Hotel, Blackpool
Paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Boozy night in Blackpool after football"
Comfy room, some street parking free if you're lucky, friendly family run B&B near centre.... Read more
"Boozy night in Blackpool after football"
Comfy room, some street parking free if you're lucky, friendly family run B&B near centre. Read less
Likes:
Well looked after, friendly people.
Dislikes:
None
The World Hotel, Blackpool
Emily
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent stay with a warm friendly welcome on arrival, staff couldn't do enough to help."
We stayed to visit family who were staying in another hotel nearby and for a short break. On arrival staff were very friendly and welcoming and took our bags up to our room too. We also checked in a l... Read more
"Excellent stay with a warm friendly welcome on arrival, staff couldn't do enough to help."
We stayed to visit family who were staying in another hotel nearby and for a short break. On arrival staff were very friendly and welcoming and took our bags up to our room too. We also checked in a little early and staff were more than happy to accommodate this. We liked the friendly atmosphere in the hotel and very much enjoyed our breakfast the next morning. Read less
Likes:
Close to all attractions and a safe place with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the shower tray was a little dirty and needs re-grouting.
We also found a suspicious small bag within our wardrobe which was promptly flushed down the toilet! This was major negative.
Response from The World Hotel:
Thank you for your review, and for your kind comments to address the 2 issues you mentioned- i apologize about the shower tray being a little dirty i have passed your comment on, all the showers will be getting re grouted at the earliest opportunity.

regarding the small bag you found, we was not aware of this again i apologize and i have passed your comments on,

again thank you for your review we take all reviews seriously and will look to deal with the points you have raised
The World Hotel, Blackpool
lucyanne
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jan '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable at affordable price"
very enjoyable... Read more
"comfortable at affordable price"
very enjoyable Read less
Likes:
location an friendliness
Dislikes:
parking
The World Hotel, Blackpool
Jackie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Cheap and cheerful"
Stayed 2 nights for a dance comp. accomodation dated in need of redecoration but clean.... Read more
"Cheap and cheerful"
Stayed 2 nights for a dance comp. accomodation dated in need of redecoration but clean. Read less
Likes:
Central, quiet at night.
Dislikes:
Twin room very small.
The World Hotel, Blackpool
Kayleigh
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great value for money"
I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights, have no complaints whatsoever. For the price we paid our expectations weren't high. I'm happy to say we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in a twin room wh... Read more
"Great value for money"
I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights, have no complaints whatsoever. For the price we paid our expectations weren't high. I'm happy to say we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in a twin room which was a good size for us, with adequate storage. The en-suite was also adequately sized, and very clean. I can't comment on the breakfast as we slept in for it every day! Read less
Likes:
This hotel was perfect for our purpose - a few boozy days away. The staff were friendly and helpful, but never to the point of obtrusiveness. The location was also great.
Dislikes:
Only negative is the area was a bit noisy - however, one street behind the front. what do you expect?! I only point it out for those who are very sensitive to noise late at night.
The World Hotel, Blackpool
cara
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"would come back"
stay over was pleasant and no worries. was allowed key room early to bags in.All were so friendly and helpful.Never felt uneasy at any time.... Read more
"would come back"
stay over was pleasant and no worries. was allowed key room early to bags in.All were so friendly and helpful.Never felt uneasy at any time. Read less
Likes:
the breakfast was fantastic , nice and cooked with choices of juice and cereal. with a pleasant service
Dislikes:
None
The World Hotel, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.3 out of 5
 This is the first 5 we've given in all areas for a Blackpool stay. Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean room and clean bathroom too!! lol. The hotel is just tucked away nicely away from the hustle & bustle yet close enough for a nice stroll down to the promenade (unless you have heels and decide to take a taxi as us females do ;-) ) A cosy stay followed by a tasty breakfast...we'll be back next year and may even bring the kids. Thank you, Emma & Lee xxx 
emma / Nov 14
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

North Pier Blackpool (0.3mi, 0.5km)
Visit the beautiful North Pier and enjoy theatre and shows. For more info…Nearby Attractions
The Grand Theatre (0.4mi, 0.6km)
Watch great shows at the Grand Theatre, Blackpool.For more info, please v…Nearby Attractions
Funny girls nightspot (0.0mi, 0.0km)
Funny girls is situated 5 mnutes from us and is a must see.Nearby Attractions

Illuminations 2014

blackpool council have just announced the illuminations will remain on an extra week again in 2014 due to the success of this years extention watch this space for more details

Find Us

Keep in touch through our own facebook page were you can post,message or include your visit to blackpool photos watch out for exclusive offers and news
were also on Twitter